Be a better neighbor. Sign up for EveryBlock to follow and discuss neighborhood news.

Sign up for free →

Added Jul 12 2017

My teenager (along with my husband, our two dogs and three cats, and I) live in Rogers Park. She is looking for odd jobs in Rogers Park, the Northside of Chicago or Evanston and she would be thrilled if you would consider her for jobs such as :

- a child sitter
- watering gardens/flowers
- caring for pets
- cleaning
- visiting elderly
- etc.

She has experience as a mother's helper, has volunteered her time in the office at our cat and dog boarders' establishment, worked an event to help raise money for Chicago Canine Rescue and volunteers with my husband and I at the Traveler's Aid Desk through Heartland Alliance in the International Terminal (T-5) at O'Hare assisting at risk passengers and providing information to those in need two Sundays a month. She is a student at a selective enrollment high school and very responsible and extremely well traveled.

Please contact me should you like to speak with her to discuss affording her the opportunity to help you during her summer break.

Thank you

  • Helen NoH North of Howard for 55 + years

    I think you might have more luck finding jobs for your daughter on the website Nextdoor:

  • Pam Spacek rogers park

    I am a disabled senior citizen looking for someone to clean my apartment I have a disabled roommate and several pets. Could not do this until the beginning of the month when my check comes in but could really use the help. Don't have a lot of money, but hopefully we can come to an agreement

  • Try:

    Sharon Paa
    Tel/Text (312) 897-8890

4 neighbors are subscribed to this conversation.

Posted to 60626

This was posted to 60626

What's the news in your neighborhood? Search for your ZIP code:

e.g. 60615